God is Faithful and Just

Mark A. Acevedo

Continuing on in our study of the Epistle of 1 John, we focus on God's faithfulness and His righteousness to forgive sins in 1 John 1:8-10.

Sunday - May 8, 2022


Walking In the Light

Mark A. Acevedo

Turning to 1 John 1:5-7 as we discover how the light of Christ purifies those who repent of all sin and strengthens the body of believers.

Tuesday - May 3, 2022


Introduction To 1 John

Mark A. Acevedo

Turning to 1 John as we begin a series through John's epistle and explore the worth of Christ and following Him.

Sunday - April 24, 2022


Turning to 1 Timothy 1:15 and other Scriptures to explore the power of Christ's resurrection as celebrate the liberation that comes to those who turn to Him in faith.

Sunday - April 17, 2022


The Gospel of the Cross

Mark A. Acevedo

Turning to Psalm 22 as we remember the death of Christ and the nearness to God that believers have as a result of His work on the cross.

Friday - April 15, 2022


Turning to Luke 19:28-44 to consider the providence of God and to focus on the Holy Week with the coming of Christ into Jerusalem.

Sunday - April 10, 2022


Returning to Isaiah 6 to focus on the impact of holiness in the heart of the believer.

Sunday - April 3, 2022


Turning to Isaiah 6:1-3 to capture the holiness of the Lord as seen through the worship of the seraphim who cry, -Holy, holy, holy is the Lord of Hosts...-

Sunday - March 27, 2022


Turning to Revelation 21:6-8 to consider the final destination of believers as a result of the victory that is found in Christ Jesus.

Sunday - March 20, 2022


Sermon number two of a series about heaven that focuses on what the children of God will look like in heaven, using 1 John 3:1-3 and other Scriptures.

Sunday - March 6, 2022


An Introduction To Heaven

Mark A. Acevedo

Turning to Revelation 4 to begin a series about heaven and the worship of the believer in the presence of Christ.

Sunday - February 27, 2022


The Tragedy of Neglect

Mark A. Acevedo

Pastor Mark provides the convocation address at the Liberty University School of Law and turns to Hebrews 2:1-3 to consider the Tragedy of Neglect.

Wednesday - February 9, 2022


Turning to 2 Corinthians 5:18-20 to consider how God has given the ministry and Word of reconciliation for believers to be ambassadors of the redemption that is found in Christ.

Sunday - February 6, 2022


Turning to Matthew 13:44-46 for the second sermon that explores our redemption and how Christ purchased back the believers and the exchanged paid for the ransom of believers.

Sunday - January 30, 2022


Looking at the doctrine of redemption and the breadth and depth purchased for us in Christ.

Sunday - January 23, 2022


Psalm 23

Mark A. Acevedo

Turning to Psalm 23 and looking at the blessings of the Lord, even in the midst of adversity.

Sunday - January 16, 2022


My Christmas Wish

Mark A. Acevedo

Turning to Isaiah 12:1-6 as we prepare for the first coming of our Savior and King Jesus Christ.

Sunday - December 19, 2021


Turning to Isaiah 40:3-5 and how the glory of God is revealed in and through Jesus Christ his Son.

Sunday - December 12, 2021


The Word Became Flesh

Mark A. Acevedo

Turning to John 1:14 to focus on the incarnation of Christ.

Sunday - December 5, 2021


First Page Previous Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10 Next Page Last Page 
Visit our Sermon Audio Page